Home / Cricket / Indian Premier League / #VIVOIPL 2019 : Sunrisers Hyderabad’s All- Round Power Too Hot For Delhi Capitals

#VIVOIPL 2019 : Sunrisers Hyderabad’s All- Round Power Too Hot For Delhi Capitals

Picture : Twitter / IPL
Picture : Twitter / IPL

Sunrisers Hyderabad came up with a clinical all- round display to outclass the Delhi Capitals at Feroz Shah Kotla by 5 wickets in their IPL encounter.

After Bhuvneshwar Kumar won the toss and elected to field, the Delhi Capitals struggled all through against some accurate tight bowling by the SRH. For the first time all SRH took wickets.

Capitals opener Prithvi Shaw fell for 11 . Going for mighty heave of Bhuvneshwar and soon it was the familiar collapse or poor shot selection that cost the Capitals. Shikhar Dhawan ( 12) only skipper Shreyas Iyer showed some grit for his 43 off 41 balls. Rishabh Pant ( 5) fell early again with his lofted shot caught on the boundary . Colin Ingram ( 5), Chris Morris ( 17) it was Axar Patel who threw his bat around to remain unbeaten on 23 . Delhi reached a below par total of 129/ 8 in their 20 overs. The hue crowd on a hot day at Kota were disappointed with Capitals showing.
The SRH were impressive with the ball and the figures of their bowlers said t all.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar 2/ 27 ( 4 overs) found some form back after giving lot many run in earlier games, Mohammad Nabi 2/ 21 ( 4 overs) was outstanding, Siddarth Kaul 2/ 35 ( 4 overs) Rashid Khan 1/ 18 ( 4 overs) always economical, Sandeep Sharma 1/ 25 ( 4 overs)

Chasing modest target, SRH were in control,  David warner though fell early for 10. But Jonny Bairstow in red hot form played  a blistering 28 ball 48 to demoralise the Delhi Capitals.  Vijay Shankar ( 16) , Manish Pandey ( 10), Deepak Hooda ( 10) fell.

As SRH lost quick wickets in the chase ,  Yusuf Pathan  not out 9 and Mohammad Nabi  17  not out ensured no more jitters as SRH  reached 131/ 5 in 18. 3 overs. Winning the match by 5 wickets and 9 balls to spare.  A win that takes SRH  to top spot of the table. For Delhi though it was another spineless display.

For the Capitals  the wicket- takers were –  Sandeep Lamichhane 1/ 32 ( 4 overs) ,  Axar Patel 1/ 18 ( 4 overs),  Kagiso Rabada  1/ 32 ( 3.3 overs), Ishant Sharma 1/ 5 ( 1 over) Rahul Tewatia  1/ 10 ( 3 overs)

About Impactnews Desk

Check Also

Picture : Twitter / IPL

#VIVOIPL 2019 : Sunrisers Hyderabad Seal Fourth Play- Offs Slot As Mumbai Indians Rout Kolkata Knight Riders By 9 Wickets

The Play- offs teams for the IPL 2019 has been decided. Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.