Shivraj Singh Chouhan Expands Cabinet, Jyotiraditya Scindia Calls The Shots , Many BJP Leaders Dropped

Picture : Twitter / ANI

After inducting five ministers in the first phase, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan finally expanded his cabinet for the second time after three months. This time 28 ministers were inducted . This came after hectic deliberations with Jyotiraditya Scindia.

Scindia had quit the Congress along with 21 loyal MLA’s who subsequently joined the BJP and allowed Shivraj to return as CM toppling the Kamal Nath led Congress government in the state.

The cabinet expansion could take place after Uttar Pradesh Governor Anandiben Patel took oath as governor of Madhya Pradesh only on Wednesday.

The fact that Shivraj owed his return to Scindia as Chief Minister was seen in the cabinet expansion with 12 out of 28 according to media report by CNN- IBN are said to be Jyotiraditya loyalists. As a result many BJP leaders were dropped in the process.

The leaders who became a part of the cabinet are, Gopal Bhargava, Vijay Shah, Jagdish Devdha, Bisahulal Singh, Yashodhara Raje Scindia, Bhupendra Singh, Adal Singh Kansana, Brijendra Pratap Singh, Vishwas Sarang, Imarti Devi, Dr Prabhuram Chaudhary, Mahendra Singh Sisodia, Pradhumn Singh Tomar, Prem Singh Patel, Om Prakash Sakhlecha, Usha Thakur, Arvind Bhadoriya, Dr Mohan Yadav, Hardeep Singh Dang, Rajvardhan Singh, Prem Singh Dattigaon, Bharat Singh Kushwaha, Inder Singh Parmar, Ram Khelwan Patel, Ramkishore Kanware, Brijendra Singh Yadav, Girraj Dandotiya, Suresh Dhakad and OPS Bhadoriya.

To Top