Power Brands-Bollywood Film Journalist’s Awards 2019 : Alia Bhatt And Ranbir Kapoor Take Away The Best Actor Awards

The results of the 2019 Power Brands-Bollywood Film Journalist’s Awards, organized by Planman Motion Pictures to be held in the second week of February in Mumbai, have been declared. Padmaavat has emerged as a clear winner with 14 roaring lions. BadhaiHo has taken away 7 roaring lions including the Best Film. Andhadhun and Tummbad have won 6 roaring lions each but, Sriram Raghavan has won the Best Director award for Andhadhun. Raazi has won 5 roaring while Sanju has won 3.

Power Brands Bollywood Film Journalists Awards are the only awards in the country:

>Where more than twenty of the leading film journalists of this country do an open ballot voting for all categories and disclose who they voted for online
>Where awards are given irrespective of the winners presence as they are  declared a fortnight in advance at least.
>Where the runners up are also awarded with the title of associate winners
>There are no nominations and journalists are free to give any one their vote amongst the films released last year.

Basically it’s the only credible awards in the country and for the same it has garnered huge appreciation, though still only in its 3rd year.

The list of key winners this year are:

Best Feature Film
Winner – BadhaaiHo – Junglee Pictures/ Vineet Jain
Associate Winner – Andhadhun – Viacom18 Motion Pictures

Best Director
Winner – Andhadhun – Sriram Raghavan
Associate Winner – Raazi – Meghna Gulzar

Best Actor Male
Winner – Sanju – Ranbir Kapoor
Associate Winner – Padmaavat – Ranveer Singh

Best Actor Female
Winner – Raazi – Alia Bhatt
Associate Winner – Padmaavat – Deepika Padukone
Associate Winner – Hichki – Rani Mukerji

Best Supporting Actor Male
Winner – Sanju – Vicky Kaushal
Associate Winner – BadhaaiHo – Gajraj Rao
Associate Winner – Stree – Pankaj Tripathi

Best Supporting Actor Female
Winner – BadhaaiHo – Neena Gupta
Associate Winner – BadhaaiHo – Surekha Sikri

Winner – Andhadhun – Amit Trivedi
Associate Winner – Padmaavat – Sanjay Leela Bhansali

Best Background Score
Winner – Tumbbad – Ajay-Atul / Jesper Kyd
Associate Winner – Padmaavat – Ankit Balhara, SanchitBalhara, Sanjay Leela Bhansali

Best Cinematography
Winner – Padmaavat – Sudeep Chatterjee
Associate Winner – Tumbbad – Pankaj Kumar

Best Story Adapted
Winner – Raazi – Bhavani Iyer, Meghna Gulzar
Associate Winner – Simmba – YunusSajawal, Sajid Samji, Vakkantham Vamsi
Associate Winner – Parmanu: The Story of Pokhran – SaiwynQuadras, Sanyuktha Chawla Sheikh, Abhishek Sharma

Best Story Original
Winner – BadhaaiHo – Shanatanu Srivastava, Akshat Ghildial, Jyoti Kapoor
Associate Winner – Andhadhun – Sriram Raghavan, Arijit Biswas, Pooja LadhaSurti, Yogesh Chandekar, Hemanth Rao

To know more about the rest of the winners and who voted for whom, log on to

Most Popular

To Top