Modi2.0 : Bhupender Yadav, Sarbananda Sonowal, Smriti Irani Included In Cabinet Committee On Political Affairs

The new ministers in the Modi2.0 cabinet have got another big elevation through entries in the crucial Cabinet Committees, which were reconstituted .

According to various media reports, Environment and Labour Minister Bhupender Yadav has been included in the all-important Cabinet Committee on Political Affairs, along with Ports Minister Sarbananda Sonowal, Health Minister Mansukh Mandaviya and Rural Development Minister Giriraj Singh.

All of them have been included in the CCPA for the first time. Predecessors of Yadav and Sonowal in their respective ministries were earlier not a part of the CCPA.

Another notable inclusion is Woman and Child Development Minister Smriti Irani, who will be in the CCPA for the first time.

Law Minister Kiren Rijiju, and Information and Broadcasting and Sports Minister Anurag Thakur have been included as members of the Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs for the first time, along with Tribal Affairs Minister Arjun Munda. Rijiju takes the place of Ravi Shankar Prasad, while Thakur replaces Prakash Javadekar in this committee.

To Top