General Elections 2019

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 : SP Releases List for 40 Seats , Akhilesh Yadav To Contest From Azamgarh

File Picture

File Picture

Samajwadi party has released the list of candidates for 40 Lok Sabha seats . In move with the times , former Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav will now contest from Azamgarh. A seat held till now by his father and SP supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav. Senior Leader Azam Khan will fight from Rampur constituency .

Mulayam Singh Yadav according to reports will contest from mainpuri

Others leaders who feature in the list are Ramgopal Yadav, Jaya Bachchan and Dimple Yadav .

The SP-BSP along with RLD are contesting the 2019 Lok Sabha Polls in an alliance that aims to halt the BJP .  According to the seat arrangement deal , the SP will contest on 37 seats, BSP on 38 seats while three seats have been given to RLD.

Two seats of Amethi and Rae Bareli were left for Congress.​

To Top