General Elections 2019

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 : DMK Releases List For 20 Seats, Kanimozhi, A Raja, Dayanidhi Maran In Fray

File Picture

File Picture

Keen to avoid a dismal showing last time in 2014 Lok Sabha Polls where it failed to win any seat, DMK , the main opposition party in Tamil Nadu has now announced its list of 20 seats for the upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha Polls.

It is contesting 20 out of 39 Lok Sabha seats rest is for its allies that includes the Congress .

In the list prominent faces figure those include – former union ministers Dayanidhi Maran, A Raja and T R Baalu and its Rajya Sabha member Kanimozhi .

party president M K Stalin said Maran will contest from Central Chennai, A Raja from Nilgiris (SC) and T R Baalu from Sriperumbudur constituencies, which they had won in 2009.

The last time DMK’s arch rival AIADMK won as many as 37 Lok Sabha seats.

To Top