Home / Books / Kaizen : The Japanese Methods Of Transforming Habits, One Small Step At A Time By Sarah Harvey

Kaizen : The Japanese Methods Of Transforming Habits, One Small Step At A Time By Sarah Harvey

Perfect for fans of Ikigai and Marie Kondo, Kaizen is the step-by-step Japanese way to bring positive changes into your life. ‘This beautiful, simple book suggests tiny changes we can make to improve all areas of life, from friendships to a cluttered flat. Unlike a lot of self-improvement guides . . . reading it made me feel calmer and at the same time motivated to sort out my cupboards and call my auntie; small tweaks maybe, but these things can make the difference between a good day and a bad one.’

Marianne Power, author of Help Me! A gorgeously illustrated introduction to the Japanese method of Kaizen – meaning ‘change’ ‘good’ – showing you how to make small, step-by-step changes to transform your life.

From Marie Kondo to Hygge to Ikigai, in recent years, philosophies to help people live better lives have taken the world by storm.

Kaizen will change your habits for good. This beautifully colour illustrated and photographed book offers a way to build good habits and remove bad ones, without being too hard on yourself along the way.

The focus is on having patience, shaping solutions for yourself rather than following others and not giving up when things aren’t working. Rather than being critical of your faults, the emphasis is on mindful, positive change. Well-known in the business and sports worlds as a method for mapping incremental goals, Kaizen is also a wonderful tool for slowly improving aspects of your life, without feeling daunted or overwhelmed by the challenge.

Kaizen by Sarah Harvey brings you a personalized and flexible approach to change that you can apply to any area of your life (whether it is health, relationships, money, career, habits, new hobbies or general wellbeing). You can adapt it to suit working style, preferences and personality. Every person’s experience of Kaizen will be different, which is what makes it such an effective tool for positive change.

Kaizen
The Japanese Method for Transforming Habits, One Small Step at a Time
Category Non-fiction
Publisher Pan Macmillan UK
Pan Macmillan India
Page extent 288
Price : Rs 599

About Impactnews Desk

Check Also

Penguin Set To Release The Definitive Book On The Year 1971 By Anam Zakaria

The year 1971 exists everywhere in Bangladesh-on its roads, in sculptures, in its museums and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *