#India vs Australia 2020-21 : Tour Starts On October 11, Comprises 4 Tests, 3 ODI’s, 3 T20’s

Courtesy : Cricket Australia

Cricket Australia have confirmed that India will make the trip Down Under starting October this year for an assignment comprising four Tests, 3 ODIs as well as 3 T20 Internationals.

India begin tour with T20 series, which will begin on October 11 at Brisbane followed by matches on October 14 (Canberra) and October 17 (Adelaide), the CA posted on its official website.

After the T20s, Virat Kohli’s men will return for a four-Test series, beginning on December 3 at Brisbane. India are then scheduled to play a day/night Test with pink ball, as committed by BCCI president Sourav Ganguly, from December 11 to 15 in Adelaide.

The second and fourth Tests will be held in Melbourne (December 26-30) and Sydney (January 3 to 7). The series is crucial financial health of CA, which has had to stand down staff to handle cost of operations in the wake of the pandemic. According to reports, CA stands to earn up to 300 million Australian dollars from the tour by India.

The ODI series is scheduled to begin with a match on January 12 in Perth and it will be followed by contests on January 15 (Melbourne) and January 17 (Sydney).

“We know that circumstances or events beyond our control could mean that the final schedule potentially may look different to the one released today, but we’ll be doing everything we can to get as much international cricket in as possible this summer,” Kevin Roberts, Cricket Australia CEO, said in a statement.

“We will communicate any changes to the schedule if or when they are required,” he added.

Most Popular

To Top