India To Play Three ODI’s, Three T20s Against Sri Lanka From July 13- 27

File Picture

Team India will be touring Sri Lanka in July for a white-ball series comprising of three ODIs and three T20Is. Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has proposed an itinerary to the BCCI and it sees both teams locking horns in three ODIs first and it is followed by the T20I matches, reported ESPNcricinfo. The three ODIs will be played on July 13, 16, 19 and it will be followed by the T20I series running from July 22-27.

All the matches are set to take place in Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

As per the itinerary, India’s white-ball team will be arriving in Sri Lanka on July 5 and they will head back home on July 28. After arriving in Sri Lanka, the side will have to serve out a week-long quarantine which will be split into two sets, stated the report.

The first set will comprise of three days of hard quarantine inside their rooms and it will be followed by four days where the squad can train but their movement will be strictly restricted to just the hotel and the ground.

None of India’s players who are a part of the travelling group for the World Test Championship final and the England Test series will be part of the Sri Lanka series. Shikhar Dhawan, Hardik Pandya, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar; who are not part of the UK-bound squad are likely to figure in the squad that is yet to be named .

Virat Kohli and boys’ preparation for the upcoming World Test Championship final against New Zealand in the UK — from June 18 — will start on May 25 when they enter the bio-bubble created for them here in India itself. The 8-day bubble will be followed by another 10-day quarantine in the UK before the boys take on the Kiwis in Southampton.

To Top