Historic Second Innings : Yogi Adityanath Takes Oath As Chief Minister ; Two DY CM’s Maurya, Pathak ; Mega Event With Prime Minister Narendra Modi In Attendence

Picture : Twitter / ANI

After the historic assembly polls win by the BJP , Yogi Adityanath, 48, was sworn in as chief minister, becoming the first CM in over three and a half decades to return to power in Uttar Pradesh after completing a full five-year term. Ending the suspense the two Deputy CM’s will be – Brajesh Pathak and KP Maurya .

As many as 52 MLA’s were swon in as ministers they include – Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary, Anil Rajbhar, Jitin Prasada, Rakesh Sachan

The event was mega one attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and several others which included Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Haryana CM ML Khattar, Himachal Pradesh CM Jairam Thakur.

Uttar Pradesh Governor Anandiben Patel administered the oath to Adityanath in a ceremony also attended by Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and BJP national president J P Nadda.

Thousands of people thronged Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow, hours before the swearing-in ceremony of Yogi Adityanath as Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister.

Most Popular

To Top