G20Presidency : External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar Briefs BJP Spokespersons On The Year Long Programmes Planned Across The Country

File Picture

External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar briefed Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) spokespersons about India’s year-long G20 presidency and informed them about the list of programmes planned across the country, displaying its diversity and culture.

India assumed the year-long presidency of the “Group of 20” (G20) on December 1. More than 200 meetings of the grouping will be held at 55 locations in the country and the summit will take place in Delhi in September 2023.

The G20 comprises Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States and the European Union.

Most Popular

To Top