Home / Football / Fans Of Indian Football Chose Their Team Of The Decade

Fans Of Indian Football Chose Their Team Of The Decade

The votes are in! Over the past week, fans from the length and breadth of the world have cast their votes to pick the best XI of the decade for both the Senior Men’s and Women’s National Teams, to decide the Fan’s Team of the Decade.

In an era when we have had to move forward together from the normal to the new normal of football at the turn of the decade, let’s take a moment to reflect upon all the players who have brightened our stadia, TV screens, and indeed our lives through their magical displays on the pitch.

WOMEN’S TEAM OF THE DECADE: Aditi Chauhan; Roja Devi, Ashalata Devi, Sweety Devi, Dalima Chhibber; Ranjana Chanu, Bembem Devi, Ratanbala Devi, Dangmei Grace; Bala Devi, Anju Tamang.

MEN’S TEAM OF THE DECADE: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu; Subhasish Bose, Sandesh Jhingam Anas Edathodika, Pritam Kotal; Halicharan Narzary, Anirudh Thapa, Rowllin Borges, Udanta Singh; Sunil Chhetri, Jeje Lalpekhlua.

Courtesy : AIFF Media Team

About Impactnews Desk

Check Also

India Unveils Vision For An AFC Asian Cup 2027 That Takes Football To New Heights

All India Football Federation (AIFF) has formally announced its candidature to host the AFC Asian …