Home / National / #Delhi Assembly Polls 2020 : BJP Releases List Of 57 Candidates

#Delhi Assembly Polls 2020 : BJP Releases List Of 57 Candidates

New Delhi: Union Minister Prakash Javadekar and Delhi BJP President Manoj Tiwari at a press conference at the party’s headquarters in New Delhi on Jan 17, 2020. (Photo: IANS)

After marathon round of meetings the Bharatiya Janata Party have released its first list of 57 candidates for the February 8 polls to the 70-member Delhi Assembly, fielding sitting MLA Vijender Gupta and former mayors Ravinder Gupta and Yogender Chandolia.

The list, which was released by Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari, also included former Aam Aadmi Party MLA Kapil Mishra and has 11 Scheduled Caste and four woman candidates.

The party, however, did not name its candidate against AAP leader and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal on Friday with Tiwari saying the candidate from New Delhi seat will be announced soon.

Gupta will again fight from his Rohini seat, while Mishra will contest from Model Town.

Tiwari was joined by senior BJP leader Prakash Javadekar at the press conference where he announced the party candidates whose names were finalised at its central election committee meeting on Thursday night.

The incumbent government AAP had earlier released its list for 70 seats.

About Impactnews Desk

Check Also

Picture : Twitter / ANI

#DelhiRiots2020 : Death Toll Rises To 20 In North East Delhi Clashes, NSA Ajit Doval Steps In

The death toll in the violence that flared up in northeast Delhi, reached 20 ,Guru Tegh …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *