COVID-19 : Hotspots In 15 UP Districts Including Noida, Ghaziabad, Meerut Sealed

In a major attempt to stop the spreading of coronavirus cases in the state the Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh has decided to in immediate effect to seal hotspots in 15 coronavirus-hit districts.

The 15 districts include Gautam Budh Nagar (Noida), capital Lucknow, Ghaziabad, Meerut, Agra, Kanpur, Varanasi, Shamli, Bareilly, Bulandshahar, Firozabad, Maharajganj, Sitapur, Saharanpur and Basti. The districts will be under total lockdown with immediate effect. Even the supply of essential services will be done through home delivery, according to media reports .

Uttar Pradesh has so far reported 326 coronavirus positive cases including 4 deaths. Noida, which is a hotspot, has so far reported 58 COVID-19 cases while Agra has 44 cases as of now. Meerut with 25 coronavirus cases is the third worst-hit Uttar Pradesh district.

To Top