Chief Secretary Assault Case : Bail For Arvind Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia And Others

File Picture

File Picture

In a breather for  Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and his deputy Manish Sisodia in the Chief Secretary Anshu Prakash assault case, a Delhi Court has granted  them bail.

The Delhi Police in August charge-sheeted Kejriwal, Sisodia and 11 legislators –Amanatullah Khan, Prakash Jarwal, Nitin Tyagi, Rituraj Govind, Sanjeev Jha, Ajay Dutt, Rajesh Rishi, Rajesh Gupta, Madan Lal, Parveen Kumar and Dinesh Mohania — in the case.

It may be recalled that  Prakash was allegedly assaulted during a meeting at Kejriwal’s official residence on February 19.

All the accused were granted bail on a personal bond of Rs 50,000 except Amanatullah Khan and Prakash Jarwal who got bail in March.

Khan and Jarwal were earlier granted bail by the Delhi High Court. The bail was granted after they appeared before the court in pursuance to summons issued to them.

The court has now put up the matter for further hearing on December 7.

In yet another good news for the aap , President Ramnath Kovind is learnt to have dismissed a plea to disqualify 27 ruling Aam Admi Party MLAs of Delhi for allegedly holding office of profit by being appointed as chairpersons of Rogi Kalyan Samitis attached to various city hospitals.

The President signed the order dismissing the plea based on an opinion given by the Election Commission (EC) in July, a senior poll panel functionary reportedly said.

Most Popular

To Top