BJP Eyes Return To Power As Maharashtra And Haryana Vote In One Day Schedule

Picture : Twitter / ANI

Picture : Twitter / ANI

The voting  for 90 seats of Haryana and 288 constituencies of Maharashtra has begun on Monday at 7 am and will continue till 6 pm. All eyes will be on the BJP as it eyes return to power in both the states. Big test for two incumbent chief ministers Devendra Fadnavis and Manohar Lal Khattar

The electoral fate of over 4400 candidates — 1169 in Haryana and 3237 in Maharashtra — will be sealed in EVMs by the voters who will exercise their democratic franchise in the assembly elections.

In Haryana, 19,578 polling stations have been set up whereas there are 96,661 polling booths in Maharashtra for citizens to cast their votes.

In Haryana, 2,987 polling booths have been marked as vulnerable whereas 151 critical polling stations have been identified, the live footage of which would be monitored in the control room set up at the headquarters in Chandigarh.

More than 40,000 Haryana Police personnel, over 13,000 paramilitary personnel and more than 20,000 Home Guards and Special Police Officers have been deployed for conducting the elections in the state.

To Top