BCCI Announces India Squad For WTC Final,5-Match Test Series Against England, Hardik, Prithvi, Bhuvneshwar Overlooked

File Picture

BCCI has announced the Indian team for the first WTC final to played in Southampton against New June New Zealand from June 18-22.

Virat Kohli will lead the side . Ajinkya Rahane will be his deputy . The notable omissions from the team include all-rounder Hardik Pandya, Prithvi Shaw , Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Kuldeep Yadav. Rishabh Pant is the first choice wicket- keeper . Wriddhiman Saha added to sqaud subject to fitness so is K L Rahul .

Bhuvneshwar Kumar after return from injury has been struggling for form. He had a rather poor IPL 2021 too.

Moreover, with Ishant Sharma , leader of the attack along with Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami ( returns after injury) and Shardul Thakur and Mohammed Siraj impressing in Australia , there is no place for Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the playing eleven.

To Top