Battle For 2019 : NDA Finalises Seat Sharing Arrangement In Bihar, It is 17-17- 6

Picture : / BJP4 India

Picture : / BJP4 India

After days of intense deliberations and pressure from allies, the NDA has announced the seat sharing arrangement in Bihar. According to the media reports BJP – JD ( U) would contest 17 seats each while LJP will contest 6 .  Bihar has 40 Lok Sabha seats.

The deal was announced by BJP president Amit Shah, in the presence of Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, BJP General Secretary Bhupender Yadav, Ram Vilas Paswan and his son Chirag Paswan

Besides the six Lok Sabha seats  LJP leader Ram Vilas Paswan , who is the minister in the Modi government is likely to get a Rajya Sabha seat from either, Uttar Pradesh , Jharkhand  .

BJP had contested 22 seats last time and winning them in 2014 .

The JD(U), which had fought the 2014 polls independently, and the LJP, which was a BJP ally, had won two and six seats, respectively.

Most Popular

To Top