Home / National / Alliance Trouble For BJP : LJP Unhappy With NDA Seat Sharing Deal In Bihar For Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Alliance Trouble For BJP : LJP Unhappy With NDA Seat Sharing Deal In Bihar For Lok Sabha Polls 2019

File Picture
File Picture

Managing the allies it seems is turning out to be the biggest challenge for the BJP and the NDA ahead of the LOk Sabha Polls in 2019 . After RSLP leader Upendra Kushwaha quit the NDA and is most likely to join the Grand Alliance according to media reports there is more alliance trouble brewing for the NDA.

According to  reports it is now being learnt that Ram Vilas Paswan’s Lok Janshakti party ( LJP) is apparently unhappy with the seating deal with the NDA. It has in- fact gone ahead and a gave a 31st December, 2019 deadline to sort out the issue.

LJP reportedly  have made it clear that it will not agree for anything less than six Lok Sabha seats and one in Rajya Sabha. The assertion was made by LJP’s state president Pashupati Kumar Paras, younger brother of the party chief and union minister Ram Vilas Paswan.

Interestingly, he party’s parliamentary board chairman Chirag Paswan expressed dissatisfaction over no headway being made on the seat-sharing issue despite several meetings with the BJP leaders.

Further , in a statement that could rattle the BJP, Lok Janshakti Party leader Chirag Paswan reportedly  said there was a “definite change” in Congress president Rahul Gandhi and that he should be credited with the party’s victory in the recent state assembly elections.

“Congress party has won after a long time. You’ll have to give it to him. If you criticise someone, you should also appreciate them when they perform well. They chose issues well,” ANI quoted Paswan as saying. Paswan said while Congress raised issues of farmers and unemployment, “we stayed tangled in religion and temples”.

Well, Chirag Paswan’s  statement hits of a possible  re- alignment of parties  ahead of 2019.

About Impactnews Desk

Check Also

#Delhi Assembly Polls 2020 : BJP Releases List Of 57 Candidates

After marathon round of meetings the Bharatiya Janata Party have released its first list of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *