Home / Cricket / 2nd T20 : Rohit Sharma Blitz Demolishes Bangladesh, India Win By 8 Wickets

2nd T20 : Rohit Sharma Blitz Demolishes Bangladesh, India Win By 8 Wickets

Picture : BCCI / Twitter
Picture : BCCI / Twitter

After a shock defeat in the first T20 in Delhi, Team India bounced back in style to demolish Bangladesh in the second T20 in Rajkot. The win by 8 wickets saw India level the three match series at 1-1. The final T20 match of the series will be in Nagpur on November 10.

Put into bat by Rohit Sharma after he won the toss, Bangladesh posted 153 -6 in their 20 overs . Liton Das ( 29), Mohammad Naim (36), Soumya Sarkar ( 30), skipper *Mahmudullah ( 30) got starts but could carry on to put up a big score.

Indian bowling was disciplined with Yuzvendra Chahal 2/28 (4 overs), Washington Sundar 1/ 25 ( 4 overs), Khaleel Ahmed was bit expensive with 1/ 44 9 4 overs) , Deepak Chahar had figures of 1/ 25 ( 4 overs).

Chasing 154, India were off to a blazing start with a blistering 118 opening run stand between skipper Rohit Sharma playing his 100th T20 and Shikhar Dhawan. They smashed Bangladesh bowlers out of the game .

Dhawan scored ( 31 ) . But it was skipper Rohit Sharma who was in scintillating form. Rohit scored a blistering 85 off 43 balls with 6 sixes and six fours . K L Rahul ( 8) and Shreyas Iyer ( 24 ) remained unbeaten and saw India through by 8 wickets and 26 balls to spare. India reached 152 – 2 in 15.4 overs.

For Bangladesh Aminul Islam took both the Indian wickets 2/ 29 ( 4 overs)

Expectedly Rohit Sharma was the Man of the Match for his superb effort.

About Impactnews Desk

Check Also

Kareena Kapoor Khan Unveils Men’s And Women’s 2020 T20 World Cup Trophies

Bollywood actress Kareena Kapoor Khan unveiled the trophies of both men and women’s T20 World …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *