Home / National / Karnataka CM B S Yediyurappa Finally Expands Cabinet, 17 Ministers Join

Karnataka CM B S Yediyurappa Finally Expands Cabinet, 17 Ministers Join

Picture : Twitter / ANI
Picture : Twitter / ANI

After three weeks , finally Karnataka gets a cabinet . Chief minister, B S Yediyurappa after consultations with BJP’s central leadership expanded his ministry by inducting 17 ministers into his Cabinet.

This is the first Cabinet expansion after he assumed office on July 26 and proved his government’s majority on the floor of the assembly on July 29.

The new ministers were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor Vajubhai Vala at the Raj Bhavan.

They include former Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar, two former deputy Chief Ministers — K S Eshwarappa and R Ashoka, independent MLA H Nagesh and Laxman Sangappa Savadi, who is not a member of the assembly or council, and MLC Kota Srinivas Poojari.

Others sworn in were: Govind M Karajol, Ashwath Narayan C N, B Sreeramulu, S Suresh Kumar, V Somanna, C T Ravi, Basavaraj Bommai, J C Madhu Swamy, C C Patil, Prabhu Chauhan and Shashikala Jolle Annasaheb, who is the only woman Cabinet Minister.

Karnataka can have a maximum of 34 ministers, including the chief minister.

About Impactnews Desk

Check Also

File Picture : Twitter / ANI

US President Donald Trump Tweets Talks With Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Pak PM Imran Khan Over Jammu And Kashmir

US President Donald Trump has asked Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan to “moderate rhetoric” with …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *