11th Delhi Literature Festival Is Back So Block Your Dates


Delighted to announce that the 11th edition of the Delhi Literature Festival (DLF) starts from Friday 17th March to 19th March 2023 at the India Habitat Centre and DLF Avenue, Saket, New Delhi, and has an exciting lineup of writers, historians, and filmmakers.

The First Edition of the Delhi Literature Festival was Inaugurated by the Hon’ble Delhi Chief Minister in 2013 and since then has been an annual festival of literature, art, and culture to promote and encourage creative thinking and reading.

The Delhi Literature Festival has received support in the past from the Delhi Art, Culture & Language Department, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, National Book Trust (NBT), and the Indian Council for Cultural Relations (ICCR), besides URJA the apex body of around 2500 RWAs from across Delhi.

This year the lineup includes Hon’ble Union Minister Bhupender Yadav who would be inaugurating the festival on the 17th evening, historian and writer William Dalrymple, filmmaker and designer Padma Shri Muzaffar Ali, a prominent scientist and writer Dr. Anand Ranganathan, bestselling mythology writer Kevin Missal, Sahitya Akademi Awardee Dr. Anamika, Austrian writer and film director Bernard Kammel, former advisor to the BBC Victor Ghosh, singer and Padma Shri Hans Raj Hans, writer and entrepreneur Samantha Kocchar amongst others.

The Delhi Literature Festival has witnessed active participation from acclaimed and popular authors, poets, bloggers & writers including Ashwin Sanghi, Anupam Kher, Anand Neelakantan, Arpit Vageria, Anna Vetticad, Ashok Chakradhar, Bhanumathi Narasimhan, Chitra Mudgal, Divya Dutta, Durjoy Datta, Deanne Panday, Babul Supriyo, Gurcharan Das, Ira Trivedi, Jonathan Gil Harris, Novoneel Chakraborty, Pavan K. Varma, Purushottam Agrawal, Ravinder Singh, Taslima Nasrin, T K Arun, Preeti Shenoy, Tahira Kashyap Khurrana, Devdutt Pattanaik, Sudeep Nagarkar, Tony Joseph, Omair Ahmad, Manish Tewari MP, Munawwar Rana, Neena Gupta, Meenakshi Lekhi MP, Mark Tully, Sidhharth Gigoo, Surjit Bhalla, Sanjaya Baru, William Dalrymple, Yasser Usman, Vikram Sampath, Dr. Vinay Sahasrbuddhe MP, Valay Singh & Vikas Swarup, to just name a few.

Kunzum Bookstores is the ‘Official Bookstore Partner’ for the DLF this year!

Most Popular

To Top