Tuesday , June 25 2019
Home / National / Battle For 2019 : Key Election Roles For Arun Jaitley, Rajnath Singh

Battle For 2019 : Key Election Roles For Arun Jaitley, Rajnath Singh

File Picture
File Picture

As the much talked about 2019 Lok Sabha Polls are few months away the Bharatiya Janata Party has appointed senior leaders Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh and Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley as the head of 20-member sankalp patra (manifesto) committee and publicity wing respectively as its president Amit Shah formed 17 groups in preparation for the elections.

Union ministers Nirmala Sitharaman, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Piyush Goyal and Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, and former Madhya Pradesh chief minister Shiraj Singh Chouhan are the other members of the committee tasked with preparing the party’s manifesto, a statement said.

Jaitley will also be a member of this committee.

Nitin Gadkari will head a committee which will reach out to social and volunteer organisations while his Cabinet colleague Sushma Swaraj will head a group that will produce literature for the polls, it added.

Prasad will head the party’s media group while Union minister Prakash Javadekar will lead the wing which will organise meetings of intellectuals.

About Impactnews Desk

Check Also

Picture : Twitter / ANI

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy Orders Demolition Of N Chandrababu Naidu’s Rs 8 Crore ‘Praja Vedika’ Building

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has ordered the demolition of ‘Praja Vedika’ …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *