Tuesday , June 25 2019
Home / National / Ashok Gehlot Appointed Rajasthan Chief Minister For The Third Time, Sachin Pilot Is His Deputy

Ashok Gehlot Appointed Rajasthan Chief Minister For The Third Time, Sachin Pilot Is His Deputy

Congress@INCIndia / Twitter - retweeted
Congress@INCIndia / Twitter – retweeted

The suspense as to Kaun Banega Mukyamantri of the Congress in Rajasthan after winning the assembly polls 2018  is  finally over. Congress president Rahul Gandhi has managed to keep the both factions happy keeping the 2019 in mind. Rajasthan Congress Observer KC Venugopal made  the announcement on behalf of Congress president Rahul Gandhi  at a press conference .

67 – year-old Ashok Gehlot is the chief minister, Sachin Pilot, 41,  is the deputy CM. It will be Gehlot’s third stint as chief Minister . Gehlot’s earlier stints were from – 1998–2003, 2008 – 2013.

Rajasthan Deputy Chief Minister designate Sachin Pilot: I would like to thank Congress president Rahul Gandhi and other legislators for taking this decision to make Ashok Gehlotji the Chief Minister of Rajasthan. “Mera aur Ashok ji ka jadoo puri tarah chal gaya hai. Hum ab sarkar bana rahe hain,” Pilot said. Pilot will remain PCC chief as well.  So all is well .

Earlier amidst the reported clashes between the Gehlot and the Pilot camp, Congress president Rahul Gandhi tweeted a picture of both Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot smiling with a caption – The united colours of Rajathan!

After several rounds of discussions on selecting the chief minister of Rajasthan, top contenders for the post, Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot, reached the residence of party chief Rahul Gandhi for a final settlement on the issue.

Congress party on their twitter handle congratulated both Sachin Pilot and Ashok Gehlot and wished them success


About Impactnews Desk

Check Also

Picture : Twitter / ANI

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy Orders Demolition Of N Chandrababu Naidu’s Rs 8 Crore ‘Praja Vedika’ Building

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has ordered the demolition of ‘Praja Vedika’ …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *