Thursday , July 18 2019
Home / National / Karnataka Cabinet : CM HD Kumaraswamy Expands Cabinet, 25 Ministers Inducted

Karnataka Cabinet : CM HD Kumaraswamy Expands Cabinet, 25 Ministers Inducted

Picture Courtesy : Deccan Chronicle
Picture Courtesy : Deccan Chronicle

The 15-day-old HD Kumaraswamy ministry in Karnataka was expanded with the induction of 25 ministers. Fourteen ministers are from the Congress, nine from its ruling coalition partner JDS and one each from the BSP and the KPJP.

Governor Vajubhai Vala administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers at a ceremony at Raj Bhavan.

HD Revanna,  son of JD (S) supremo HD Deve Gowda and state senior Congress leaders DK Shivakumar were among those who took the oath.

JDS’ GT Deve Gowda, who had emerged as a giant killer defeating former chief minister Siddaramaiah in Chamundeshwari constituency in Mysuru in the assembly polls was also inducted. Congress MLC Jayamala was the lone woman minister.

Under the power-sharing arrangement, Congress will have 22 ministers and the JDS 12.

With Wednesday’s expansion, the strength of the ministry has gone up to 27, leaving seven more vacancies to be filled. Kumaraswamy had taken oath as chief minister and KPCC chief G Parameshwara as deputy chief minister on May 23.

About Impactnews Desk

Check Also

Picture : Twitter / ANI

Amit Shah Promises To Identify And Deport illegal Immigrants

The Centre will identify illegal immigrants staying in any part of the country and deport …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *