Tuesday , May 21 2019
Home / Cricket / Indian Premier League / IPL 2018 : Chris Lynn Powers Kolkata Knight Riders To A 6 Wicket Win Over RCB

IPL 2018 : Chris Lynn Powers Kolkata Knight Riders To A 6 Wicket Win Over RCB

Picture Credit : BCCI
Picture Credit : BCCI

Despite a brilliant unbeaten 68 off 44 balls by their skipper Virat Kohli, RCB bowlers and fielders once again let the team down as they lost to the Kolkata Knight Riders in a IPL encounter In Bengaluru.

RCB posted a healthy target of 175/ 4 in their 20 overs  after Dinesh Karthik had won the toss for KKR and elected to field. But that too was not enough for the RCB as they crashed to their 5th loss in seven matches .

Kohli’s power innings comprised of five fours and three sixes while  Kiwi Brendon McCullum blasted  38 off 28 balls.  Quinton  De Kock scored 27 off 28 balls. The side badly missed the presence of the A B De Villiers, down with viral fever. Andrew Russell took three wickets for KKR to derail any hopes of a big total

While Chasing, KKR powered home to victory with hard- hitting opener Chris Lynn playing power knock anchored the side till the end to remain unbeaten with 62 off 52 balls. He was dropped on seven by Murugan Ashwin off the bowling of Yuzvendra Chahal, in the fourth over. The drop effectively sealed the match for RCB. Robin Uthappa 36 off 21 balls and KKR skipper Dinesh Karthik’s quick fire 21 off 10 balls dashed RCB hopes of a win . KKR reached 176/ 4 in 19.1 overs.

About Impactnews Desk

Check Also

Picture : Twitter/ IPL

#VIVOIPL 2019 : Rishabh Pant Blitz Powers Delhi Capitals To A Thrilling Two Wicket Win Over Sunrisers Hyderabad

Delhi Capitals ended the run of the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the season 12 of the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *