Home / National / Battle For Karnataka 2018 : BJP Out With Its Second List of 82 Candidates

Battle For Karnataka 2018 : BJP Out With Its Second List of 82 Candidates

File Picture Courtesy : Oneindia
File Picture Courtesy : Oneindia

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced its candidates for 82 more seats for the Karnataka assembly polls, taking to 154 the number of constituencies for which it has declared its nominees.

Polls for the 224-member assembly are scheduled for 12 May. The result will be out on May 15.

The BJP released its second list of candidates, a day after its central election committee met here to finalise the names of its candidates for the high-stakes election. The BJP on 8 April had declared its first list of 72 nominees that included its chief ministerial candidate B.S. Yeddyurappa, and senior leaders K.S. Eshwarappa and Jagadish Shettar.

The Congress had on Sunday released its list of 218 candidates. The BJP is making an all-out bid to oust the Congress from power in the southern state. The win in Karnataka will be an attempt to further strengthen their target to  achieve the  Congress mukt bharat slogan

About Impactnews Desk

Check Also

Picture : Twitter/ INCIndia

2016 Surgical Strikes Commander To Prepare Congress Party’s Vision Document For Country Security, Rules Out Joining

The commanding officer during the 2016 surgical strikes Lt General D S Hooda (retired), has …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *