Monday , July 22 2019
Home / Cricket / India vs England 2018 : Schedule announced, 3T20 , 3 ODI’s and 5 Tests

India vs England 2018 : Schedule announced, 3T20 , 3 ODI’s and 5 Tests

File Picture Courtesy : Hindustan Times
File Picture Courtesy : Hindustan Times

Team India under Virat Kohli will commence their two-month long tour to England next year with the three-match Twenty20 series and will cap it off with five Tests, the England and Wales Cricket Board announced on Tuesday.

According to various media reports, The two teams will play three Twenty20 Internationals, starting July 3 at Old Trafford, followed by three One-day Internationals and then the five Tests at the Edgbaston, the Lord’s, Trent Bridge, the Rose Bowl and The Oval.

“A five-Test series against India is at the heart of next summer’s international programme. This is always a much- anticipated contest which attracts a huge following across the globe for the five-day game,” ECB chief executive officer Tom Harrison said in a press release.

England’s summer will start in May with two Test matches against Pakistan at Lord’s and Headingley, before they play a one-off one-day game against Scotland in Edinburgh, followed by five One-day Internationals and a T20 match against Australia later that month.

India’s tour to England schedule:

July 3: 1st T20, Old Trafford

July 6: 2nd T20, Sophia Gardens

July 8: 3rd T20, County Ground

July 12: 1st ODI, Trent Bridge

July 14: 2nd ODI, Lord’s

July 17: 3rd ODI, Headingley

August 1-5: 1st Test, Edgbaston

August 9-13: 2nd Test, Lord’s.

August 18-22: 3rd Test, Trent Bridge

August 30-September 3: 4th Test, Rose Bowl

September 7-11: 5th Test, The Oval.

About Impactnews Desk

Check Also

Picture : Twitter/ cricketworldcup

Williamson, Stokes Gain In ODI Rankings After Unforgettable Performances

England and New Zealand players have moved up in the MRF Tyres ICC Men’s ODI …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *